Pyramid schemes raise false hopes; students getting caught – The Tempest – Campus

This is an article that should be read by everyone who has gotten involved with a pyramid scheme and or mlm, network marketing company.  Here’s why!

There is a big difference between a pyramid scheme, and network marketing. Truthfully every organization is a pyramid isn’t it? Gm, Ford, Verizon, the US government, don’t they all have someone at the top and then it goes down to lower levels. So there are what is called a “legal pyramid”, but this article talks about the bad ones, and network marketing in a separate light. If you read the article you may not agree, but that’s OK, and I would like to add this.

In my office building we are approached on a regular basis about this opportunity to make money and that. You name it, coffee, patches, video phones, health drinks, high priced healthy water, the list goes on and on. Now I wish I could tell you that I’m now making $10,000 to $30,000 a month but it’s direct opposite.

I have lost $1000’s of dollars and months and months out of my life promoting this and promoting that.

I now tell everyone that approaches me, I don’t care about your company, your product, your compensation plan, who’s making $1,000,000 a year or a month. Unless you have a person making $10,000 a month and that person is going to train me, literally take me by the hand and train me how to make money using the internet, I don’t want to be bothered.

To make a long story short, I have found that person, but that’s another story.

In the mean time, enjoy this one.

Pyramid schemes raise false hopes; students getting caught – The Tempest – Campus.

Leave a Reply

